Heisey Award Recipients 2022

Alicia Dickman Kindergarten Teacher Loy Elementary
Amanda McCarvel Instructional Coach Riverview Elementary
Annie Simkins Social Studies Teacher District Wide
Ashley Munden Kindergarten Teacher Sunnyside Elementary
Bethany Neuman 1st Grade Teacher West Elementary
Charlene Ammons Technology Integration Coach District Wide
Erica Ferradas Resource 1 Teacher Lincoln Elementary
Jennifer Moore 1st Grade Teacher Valley View Elementary
Jennifer O'Connell Librarian Lincoln Elementary
Jessica Boyer Academic Achievement Coach Great Falls High School
Jessica Douglas 5th Grade Teacher Valley View Elementary
Joe Lloyd 6th Grade Teacher Lewis and Clark Elementary
Jordann Lankford Instructional Coach Indian Education Department/ PGEC
Kathryn Heryla French Teacher Paris Gibson High School
Kylan Hallett Academic Achievement Coach C.M. Russell High School
Miranda Murray Instructional Coach Indian Education for All Department
Montana Johnson Counselor Loy Elementary
Rikka Walters Art Teacher Paris Gibson Education Center
Rilee Peterson 6th Grade Teacher Riverview Elementary
Kylan Hallet - Heisey Recipient

 Kylan Hallett, Pursuing Drivers Ed Endorsement
"By taking these courses I will bring another driver's ed teacher to our district and at the same time improve my teaching skills and abilities. It will also enable me to further pursue my +30 credits because I will be able to use the money from driver's ed to enroll in more classes."

Miranda Murray - Heisey Award Recipient

Miranda Murray, Pursuing Masters, Curriculum & Instruction with a Media Library Certificate in Indigenous Perspectives
"My long-term goals lay in finding a way to combine Indian Education for All and librarianship. I believe this will give me the opportunity to influence and support the integration of IFEA in our schools."

Support The Future Of Education Through Community Leadership & Philanthropy

The Great Falls Public Schools Foundation partners with local business leaders and companies to make a difference in the lives of students. To discuss how your organization can help, contact the Foundation at (406) 268-6021 or [email protected]